Showing Some Side

The largest project this year was one that was started back in the winter when I layed down cardboard to kill the grass. Eventually all of the grass was killed and it was all mulched. This side includes many Colocasia’s, Caladium’s, banana’s, two Hydrangea’s, a Philodenron, Hosta’s, Ferns and a Japanese Maple that I was able to get at a Korger grocery store surprisingly. This picture was taken at the end of April and it has already filled in a bit and the Musa basjoo’s in their second year have shot up.

  1. Ted
    9 June, 2011 at 2:09 PM

    Where do you get your tropicals from? I’ve been to Brian’s a couple of times in L-ville, anyplace you know locally? I’m in Lexington too, found your blog searching for info on Mekong giants, hope to pick one up from Brian this weekend. Ted

    • Jake
      23 July, 2011 at 9:35 AM

      Sorry, I haven’t been on here in a while. I have gotten a mojority of my stuff from Brian online and on other online places. Ebay has been awesome at helping me get the stuff I want. Please be sure to keep chekcing back.

      Jake

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

