Home > Halloween > A Savannah Cemetery?

A Savannah Cemetery?

24 September, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I started to put out some of the Halloween stuff last night. I always turn it on around this weekend each year. Once I set up the cemetery part I took a picture and noticed that it looked like an old Southern Cemetery. There is a Needle Palm in the center and then in the background it a clump of Bananas.

I didn’t really think about it but Halloween night a ton of people will see my Needle Palm and I want to put a scary looking spotlight on the Bananas so people will be able to see them as well.

Jake

  1. 24 September, 2010 at 2:30 PM

    Hi Jake, Looks like you are ready for Halloween. I love your decorations! Halloween is always my favorite time decorate the outside. The cemetery is great.

    I saw your holly fern below. Even if it doesn’t come back for you they are such pretty plants it is worth it buying one each year. I had one that lasted over the winter only to die the next winter. Sometimes drainage is a problem. UT in Jackson has a nice show of them that I think come back each year. Wow on your castor bean and acidantha. I could never grow either one here so I’ll enjoy yours. Does the acidantha have a scent?

    • Jake
      25 September, 2010 at 11:19 AM

      I do more for Christmas but have really added to my Halloween collection this year. The Acidanthera smells wonderful!

      Jake

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

