Home > Snow Pictures, Winter Weather-Snow, Winter Weather-Snow Storm > Lexington Undercover Part II

Lexington Undercover Part II

17 February, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Okay, so here is the second part of my snow pictures. I can also confidently confirm that at my house I saw 6″ of snow. I do, however, have snow drifts around my house mainly along the sides of the house that range from 2 to 3 feet. I know this because I fell into it and then I measured, lol.

The first set of pictures was taken in the country close to the Bluegrass airport. Yes. There is an airport, but it is kinda built up on some land and all of these farms are below it’s level. It really isn’t that far in the country either.

This is a castle that was built in Versailles which is right by Lexington. Also a KY factoid: It’s pronounced Vehr sells and not the french way. Here is more info on it, it’s now a hotel.

This begins the pictures taken at The Kentucky Horse Park.

I am pretty sure this is where the horse Man O’ War was buried. I at least know it is a statue of Man O’ War.

This is a large outdoor mall/shopping centre in Lexington. This is the sign that you see if you are coming from the interstate. I just thought it was rather pretty covered in snow.

This is how the roads looked on Monday throughout the day. They look worst then they were and were a lot worst earlier in the morning.

So, there you have it. A nice look at Lexington, KY the Horse Capital of the World, in case you missed the dominance of horses n Lexington, lol.

Jake

  1. 17 February, 2010 at 7:21 AM

    So much beauty surrounds you in that snow covered town!

  2. 17 February, 2010 at 11:22 AM

    The landscape is truly transformed by snow. It’s a sight I’ve rarely seen in all my years in the South. Thanks for sharing your beautiful images.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

