Dare I Say It?

10 February, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

The thought in my head seems even stupid to me after all I have said about the state of Florida. However, I must say at this point in time I really am missing the warmth of the Florida winter. I really must tell you, however I do have a cold today and my nose and head are both hurting.  I feeling ill and then the arctic fronts wind howling up to 35mph and making it feel like it is way below 0f isn’t helping as well. I wouldn’t want to stay in Florida for long; just a weekend would be lovely. I even have to say that I would never want to live there again but, I feel like for some reason I will end up back there, hmmm….

Anyway, here is a nice picture from a warmer time in October.

My Rojo Banana that I fear the freeze has taken to the ground. Looking at this makes me warm but, seeing the St. Augustine Grass makes me want to scream. Lol.

We are stuck in an arctic pattern here in Central Kentucky and with off and on snow chances but, nothing big which makes me hate this horrid weather even more now. I need to go to bed at this late hour yet, I was having a hard time going to sleep. Even I can see I am very grumpy in my writing.

Hopefully, I will feel better by the next time I write.

Jake

  1. 10 February, 2010 at 11:45 AM

    Ole’ Grumpy Gus…..It’s quite cold here today Jake, not getting out of the 40’s and they are talking wintry mix for us on Friday…we will see. I’m sure this sounds like a heatwave to you right now..feel better!

    • Jake
      10 February, 2010 at 12:51 PM

      40’s would be lovely. At least it isn’t 40’s with arctic winds which are still blowing here. We may not go above freezing for the next week. I heard about how it may snow in Florida again… crazy winter.

      Besides the extended freeze we are still with in our 6b/7a zone. Lexington averages in between those two zonal areas. 5f is still the coldest we have been. It only got down to 12 last night.

      Jake

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

