Home > Winter Weather-Cold, Winter Weather-Snow > A Bad Blogger I Have Been

A Bad Blogger I Have Been

I have been horrible at updating this blog and that is due mainly to the fact that it is hard to blog about your garden when you don’t have any plants that matter to you planted in it. I promised snow pictures so I will give those to you. We ended up with a 6″ snow by the end of this storm earlier this month.

Buddha Under Her Winter Blanket

  1. Jake
    25 January, 2010 at 3:51 PM

    I am so sorry! I had a much bigger post! It deleted it some how. That’s okay, just know I will try to post more.

  2. 25 January, 2010 at 6:20 PM

    Yes you have been a bad blogger, lol. You blog about what you want to do come the gardening season and seed orders..come on Jake, get with it………nice to hear from you!!

    • Jake
      26 January, 2010 at 1:47 AM

      I will take that advice and try to get some content on this blog. My mind is elsewhere with all the cold and snow we have been having. Then it got warm for the past week and a half and I have been planning what I would like to do, lol.

      Now we may be getting a foot or more of snow and my mind is on that! Yay! Lol.

      Jake

  3. 26 January, 2010 at 9:09 AM

    I can’t imagine leaving here to go there in the winter, you didn’t even have time to adjust….brr

    • Jake
      27 January, 2010 at 7:39 PM

      Yes, there was no adjustment period and it was “warm” when I got here, 40’s and low 50’s on the warmest day, lol. The snow is awesome though and I will freeze for that.

      The plants I brought with me have stayed comfortable in my garage and some have just went dormant. I have a thermometer in the garage to watch the temperature and the coldest it got was the night we hit 5f it hit 41f in the garage.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment